Garage Band help

All about the iOS / Android / Web / Other apps that can be used with kJams! Questions, bug reports, feature requests!
Post Reply
Brendan
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: Vacaville, CA.

Garage Band help

Post by Brendan »

I have been using Garage Band for a while to record my songs to a social website (Sing Snap) I have my mics running through a small mixer and into Garage Band. Here i can use the reverb, echo and other effects if i choose, it has worked great until i disconnected my mixer. Now when i try to record to the site, it doesnt pick up Garage Band, it only picks up the sound through the built in mic. I tried changing the inout settings in GB and my mac, same result. I can hear the effects from my mac speakers and headphones. Does anyone know how to turn off the built in mic on the mac? And how i can pipe GB into the website? -Thanks

dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6681
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Garage Band help

Post by dave »

not really an expert at garage band, maybe there's some garage band forums somewhere?

Brendan
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: Vacaville, CA.

Re: Garage Band help

Post by Brendan »

I worked it out :)

dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6681
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Garage Band help

Post by dave »

:D

Post Reply