Noob question...

Anything about producer. Questions, bug reports, feature requests, whatever you want!
Post Reply
User avatar
way2fst4u
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:10 pm

Noob question...

Post by way2fst4u »

I'm really starting to get into producer to tailor my shows, but one thing that is bothering me is I cannot find the best procedure for the following:

I go to a scratch track, go to producer, edit a template.
Now I want to test the template, so I go back to the main window and try it to see that it looks like.
If I try to go back to producer at this point, I cannot get the boxes and meta data.
What is the best way to exit producer cleanly? Exit kJams?
Thanks!

Scott

dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6395
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Noob question...

Post by dave »

read this over again

that lets you quickly edit then VIEW your showscreen, iteratively.

to exit cleanly, do command-S, then press escape.

DeusExMachina
Posts: 1285
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Re: Noob question...

Post by DeusExMachina »

Easy answer: Hit play to see the ShowScreen, hit pause to stop playback, then hit the up arrow key to move to the previous blob, which in this case will be the edit screen for your ShowScreen (down arrow moves the opposite direction).

dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6395
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Noob question...

Post by dave »

8)

Post Reply