Show screens in video menu

Anything about producer. Questions, bug reports, feature requests, whatever you want!
Post Reply
TezinOz
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Show screens in video menu

Post by TezinOz » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:04 pm

Hi Dave,

I decided to remove some show screens (that I don't use) from appearing in the menu list by putting a tilde in front of the filename in the templates folder within the Preferences folder.
This worked fine....then however I tried to restore some templates that were already "tilded" out by removing the tilde. For some reason this does not seem to work.

I tried doing this both with KJams running and also with KJams closed. When I restart KJams and "reveal preferences" I find that the templates files are back to what they were before the changes. That is, the Prefs don't seem to "save"?

I'm obviously having a "dumb" day today :oops: ...so sorry to take up your time..but I'm very confused now

Cheers

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Show screens in video menu

Post by dave » Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:33 pm

yes, there are some that kJams will always expect should be hidden. if you want them un-hidden, duplicate them and give them a different name

TezinOz
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Show screens in video menu

Post by TezinOz » Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:46 am

..once again many thanks !!

now I'm getting excited again !!

Yay!

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Show screens in video menu

Post by dave » Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:18 am

8)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest