Show screens

Anything about producer. Questions, bug reports, feature requests, whatever you want!
Post Reply
TezinOz
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Show screens

Post by TezinOz » Thu Oct 13, 2011 2:30 pm

Hi Dave,

Just have 2 questions related to using Producer for Show Screens.

1. Once I have created the "duplicate track" can I use it to produce more than one showscreen at the same time, or do I need a track for each show screen I want to make?

2. Am I correct in assuming that I shouldn't ever delete this track?.....or once Producer has created the templates does deleting the track not effect them?

Hope this makes sense :roll:

PS....am loving this software !!

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Show screens

Post by dave » Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:32 pm

you can use the timeline for however many showscreens will fit on it.

i'd recommend you keep the track unless you never plan to edit showscreens again. the ones in the track are your working copies, which are NOT the same as the files saved off that show up in the Video menu

TezinOz
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Show screens

Post by TezinOz » Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:43 am

Thanks Dave!

It's finally starting to make sense :P

DeusExMachina
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Re: Show screens

Post by DeusExMachina » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:17 am

Huh?!?
I never save them in the track, and just overwrite them when I make a new one. In what way are the ones saved by Save As… and reopened with Apply or Edit any different from what you get if you leave them in your blank track? I have never had any problem just reapplying them to the blank track and editing them (or using Edit if it is one that uses metadata).

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Show screens

Post by dave » Tue Mar 27, 2012 5:40 pm

they're no different. it's just that they seem more like a "document" if they're all already applied at different times in your timeline.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest