kJams Web Server

Need help? Ask your questions here! I'll try to answer every one, but anyone can answer!
dave
Site Admin

kJams Web Server

Post by dave »

This lets the KJ set up kiosks so singers can log in and manage their own que, so the KJ does not have to even deal with singers or song slips at all, check it out:

http://karaoke.kjams.com/wiki/Server

Please provide feedback here.

jfbiii

Post by jfbiii »

O M F G ! :shock: :shock:

YES!!! 8)

Dave, this looks awesome. I guess I've been using kJams to run my show for almost 6 months now and I still have people that are fascinated by it. I will be testing this in the field Thursday night. I expect just from playing with it for the last 30 minutes at my desk here that I'll get very little negative feedback.

I'm also betting that I'll be asking on Friday if there's a way to disable the New Singer button. Because drunk people seem to think that they're extra-clever and why use an existing name when you can make up a funny new one for the KJ to announce -- "Next up, Hous bin Pharteen!" Or put yourself in the rotation three or four times. LOL.

lenskaraoke

Post by lenskaraoke »

It would be good if a singer was able to move the order the tracks are sung on the tonight list
Tell the truth or lose the horse

jfbiii

Post by jfbiii »