Timer between singers

Need help? Ask your questions here! I'll try to answer every one, but anyone can answer!
Frazzie

Timer between singers

Post by Frazzie »

Is there a way to do a timer between singers?...something like "Next singer[name] in 30 seconds" . Maybe a countdown timer? This may already be addressed but I'm a newbie and couldn't find any reference to this.

dave
Site Admin

Re: Timer between singers

Post by dave »

In the "wtkJams" app, you can see the Rotation and the approximate time each singer will come up.

Other than that, no, currently there isn't a way.

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »

Well, if you added support for animGIFs in ShowScreens….

dave
Site Admin

Post by dave »

i take that to be a joke...?

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »

No. If one could put GIFs on a show screen, and not just static images, like JPEGs, then one could easily make a 30 second countdown timer, or any number of other things.

dave
Site Admin

Post by dave »

or you could save the GIF as a movie, and just play the movie as if it were a song?

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »

Sure. Or just make a movie in the first place. But that doesn't ft you the powerful layout capabilities of Producer :) or the ability to use them during tracks.

dave
Site Admin

Post by dave »

it's a lovely idea for way down the road. but not something that is easy by any stretch. it would take a long time to do and would be a major overhaul of the video subsystem. which i do need to do to get hardware acceleration, but it won't happen soon.

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »

:(

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »