cross fader question

Need help? Ask your questions here! I'll try to answer every one, but anyone can answer!
franks

cross fader question

Post by franks »

Is the kJams/iTunes cross fader supposed to operate continuously in the background??

If it is, then I must be doing something wrong.

it seems that I have to launch the fader manually before & after each song.

Brendan

Re: cross fader question

Post by Brendan »

Try the updated Autocrossfade, i think this is what you are looking for new_iTunes_Crossfader. I also recommend reading the "Setting Volume Control"

waynegfx

Post by waynegfx »

I am having trouble pasting the code into Terminal. Where does the code start? I started it at tell application "iTunes
Is that correct? I am new to all of this and I am starting a show tonight. Thanks Wayne

dave
Site Admin

Post by dave »

you use AppleScript editor for that, it's not for the terminal.

waynegfx

Post by waynegfx »

Dave, I used Apple Script, but the song in itunes came on and when a song was selected in kJams, it didn't fade into it. What did I do wrong this time?

dave
Site Admin

Post by dave »

What we need here is a God from the Machine....

DeusExMachina

Post by DeusExMachina »

Sorry, cape got stuck in the phone booth. :)
There are two scripts in question here that I posted revisions to, the crossFade script, which must be triggered manually, and the surprisingly named "autoCrossFade" which, oddly enough, does the crossfade automatically. Go figure!
If you need to always crossfade between iTunes and kJams, just launch the autoCrossFade script. Once launched, it should run in the background, and "just work."