"Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Need help? Ask your questions here! I'll try to answer every one, but anyone can answer!
Post Reply
goateeguy
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:57 pm

"Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by goateeguy » Fri Mar 01, 2019 5:42 pm

Having an issue where I'm not able to lookup CD Tracks.

KayJayPro
- When I go to the website and try to subscribe... I create a login and password, hit submit. It goes to a page saying it's going to refer me to PayPal. Then it just goes to the main page at paypal.com.
(i've emailed them about that)

Gracenote
- Gives me a disc not found. Ok that's fair enough... It appears to be working.

freedb
- 500 Command syntax error
- Disc not found

MusicBrainz
- 500 Command syntax error
- Disc not found

TrackType
-Gives me a huge long HTML error (Can't even see the OK button on the screen, have to hit enter to close)
- Disc not found

I submitted logs via the email process, I also put my forum username in the email to make it easier for you to find. (goateeguy)
(side note I AM able to submit information to Freedb and TrackType)
Cheers,
BJ

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6329
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: "Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by dave » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:47 am

TrackType is officially dead. Turn it off, it will be gone soon.

Are you on the latest update? If not: here's whatcha neeedda do.

after you do that, see if the others work.

i've also emailed KayJayPro. thanks!

goateeguy
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:57 pm

Re: "Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by goateeguy » Mon Mar 04, 2019 1:03 am

So, I was on the latest version 2.0.2d38. But downloaded and replaced it just in case.

Freedb and MusicBrainz are still giving me a 500 command syntax error

I "submitted logs" and put my username in the body of the email if that helps.

goateeguy
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:57 pm

Re: "Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by goateeguy » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:47 am

KayJayPro is also giving me an incorrect password error.

I have emailed the KJP team, they confirm the login and password are working.
I've typed the login and password in manually. I have also copied and pasted them in.

Also http://kayjaypro.com/mainsite/kjams-support/ is blank.
(You link to this in https://karaoke.kjams.com/wiki/KayJayPr ... ns_for_Use

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6329
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: "Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by dave » Mon Mar 04, 2019 3:42 pm

you're right there's a problem i was unaware of. i'll look into it ASAP

User avatar
dave
Site Admin
Posts: 6329
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 8:02 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: "Get CD Tracks" not working for most options

Post by dave » Mon Mar 04, 2019 9:18 pm

Update: i've fixed it. will be in next release. email me if you need it sooner.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests