way to associate specific video backdrop w/ a given song?

Is kJams missing a feature you need? Post it here! Note: if iTunes has it but kJams doesn't, it's a good bet kJams will have it, but that I just haven't gotten around to it yet. But go ahead and request it anyway!
nycdj252

way to associate specific video backdrop w/ a given song?

Post by nycdj252 »

Hi Dave - I'm a recent purchaser of your pro software, and what can I say, I'm blown away! Great software! I'm not a professional K-DJ, but an avid home user and I throw regular karaoke parties at my home. Up until now I've been using a CAVs integrated system, but recently moved to a macbook / mixer (hooked up to a home theater system w/ 60" TV) setup. KDJ has been invaluable for helping me manage my library of thousands of songfiles! My question / request is:

I find that having a moving video background adds *a lot* of atmosphere to the party, and in particular, I love to have the artist's actual music video running the background. Thus far what I've been doing is when a song is queued, I'll manually look up the music video on youtube (or on my harddrive if I have it locally), and then move that window/media player window on the main TV and then move the KJams video window as a transparent window on top. The process, unfortunately, is a bit cumbersome (especially since there's no way to "stick" the KJams video as the top window), and I'd love to be able to automate this process somewhat.